SOUTHERN COUNTIES CYCLING UNION

PRESIDENT JAN SOMMERFELD

PRESENTS

A 10 MILE TIME TRIAL

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under its rules and regulations

Saturday 18th May 2024, 1400

Event Secretary

Jonathan Vickery jvickery63@hotmail.com

Prizes - time trial bikes

1st fastest£35.002nd fastest£30.003rd fastest£25.00ONE PRIZE PER RIDER

Prizes – road bikes

1st fastest	£30.00
2nd fastest	£20.00
3rd fastest	£15.00
1st Lady	£25.00
ONE PRIZE PE	R RIDER

Course G10/42

Timekeepers Paul Tunnell Robin Johnson

1st vet on std	£25.00
2nd vet on std	£20.00
3rd vet on std	£15.00

1st vet on std	£20.00
2nd vet on std	£15.00

G10/42 Course Details

Start in Spook Hill, North Holmwood, 30 yards from junction with A24. Proceed to A24 where LEFT into acceleration lane to join A24. Proceed south to the first RBT, Beare Green. Take the 2nd exit and keep on A24 to TURN at the next RBT, Clark`s Green.

Retrace on A24 via Beare Green RBT to finish at drain at north end of penultimate crash barrier 634 yards before North Holmwood RBT.

Event HQ

St Johns C of E Primary School, Goodwyns Road, Dorking RH4 2LR,

The HQ will be open from 1300 for riders to sign on and collect their numbers.

To reach the start, turn left out of the car park on to Goodwyns Road, then left at the T junction on to Flint Hill. At the A24 roundabout, Spook Hill is the second exit – the start is almost at the top. *Allow 10 minutes*. Riders are advised to use this route and not the A24.

To return afterwards, take the first left at the roundabout shortly after the finish back up Flint Hill.

<u>Safety</u>

- Riders should not warm up on the course after the event has started and are advised to warm up away from the A24. Details of any additional hazards will be displayed at the HQ; all riders must read these details when they sign on.
- Please wait by the side of the road in Spook Hill before your number is called. When you join the A24 shortly after the start, the traffic will be moving at speed *please glance back to check you can join the A24 safely and stay in the acceleration lane until you can.*
- CTT regulations <u>require</u> the use of a helmet that meets internationally accepted safety standards <u>for</u> <u>all competitors</u>
- CTT Regulations now require that no competitor shall be permitted to start unless they have affixed to the rear of their machine a working rear red light, and to the front of their machine a working front white light, either flashing or constant, that are illuminated and positioned to be clearly visible to other road users
- London South DC strongly recommend that riders do not wear black or dark clothing during any event held on the public road. Official Observers will be stationed around the course
- Riders must not use ANY audio equipment except prescribed hearing aids.

Regulations

- London South DC Regulation: No vehicles, except those of the timekeepers and event officials, shall be parked in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.
- No time may be recorded if number is not correctly positioned
- All riders are required to sign out on the signing in/out sheet before leaving the HQ. Failure to do will result in a rider being recorded as DNF.

Refreshments for the event are kindly being provided by Louise McCall of the 34th Nomads. There will be no charge for these but cash donations will be gratefully received for Macmillan Cancer Support – so please remember your coins and notes!

NUMBER	START TIME	FIRST NAME	LAST NAME	CLUB	STD
ROAD					
2	1402	Matthew	Day	Addiscombe CC	29.06
3	1403	Shaun	Kennedy	Bec CC	30.45
4	1404	Dee	Rutter (W)	Anerley BC	31.00
5	1405	Shaun	Marlor	Bec CC	27.46
6	1406	Mark	Hancock	Anerley BC	30.16
7	1407	Tony	Truepenny-Phillipson	Bec CC	
8	1408	Hayley	Rigby (W)	Giant Camden Team Liv	
9	1409	Dominic	Hill	Bec CC	27.33
10	1410	Matt	Phipps-Taylor	Paceline RT	25.30
TIME TRIAL					
13	1413	Nikola	Peric	Clapham Chasers	
14	1414	Vic	Haines	Old Portlians CC	33.34
15	1415	Richard	Tully	Elite Cycling	26.54
16	1416	Stephen	Morgan	Tooting BC	28.52
17	1417	Oliver	Stevens	Southborough & Dist. Whs	27.33
18	1418	Christopher	Rosam	Epsom CC	28.12
19	1419	Benjamin	Jones	Penge Cycle Club	28.25
20	1420	Ferenc	File	Horsham Cycling	
21	1421	Tony	Reeves	GS Stella	27.59
22	1422	John	Mcdonald	trainSharp	29.34
23	1423	Gavin	Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	29.06
24	1424	Isaac	Dutton	VC de Londres	
25	1425	Fred	Carlton	George Fox Cycling Solutions	
26	1426	Adrian	Blacker	VTTA (Surrey/ Sussex)	29.48
27	1427	Michael	Porter	34 Nomads CC	29.06
28	1428	James	Wasley	Dorking Cycling Club	26.30
29	1429	Matt	Schutz	Kingston Phoenix RC	31.15
30	1430	Lee	Turner	VeloRefined Rule 5	28.38
31	1431	Paul	Tippett	Crawley Wheelers	27.33
32	1432	David	Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	28.38
33	1433	Ben	Elliott	Paceline RT	25.42
34	1434	Stuart	Hourigan	VeloRefined Rule 5	27.07
35	1435	William	Taylor	Go Fast Turn Left	